Calendly vs Acuity Scheduling for small business
Calendly is the pick for booking meetings: it has a free plan, and its AI assistant, Callie, can schedule over email as a paid add-on. Acuity Scheduling is the pick for client appointments: every plan takes payments and intake forms, from US$16 a month paid annually or US$20 paid monthly.
Some links are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Paid and affiliate status never changes a tool’s ranking.
Last checked:
Side by side
| Calendly | Acuity Scheduling | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Meetings and sales calls | Paid client appointments |
| Free plan | Yes | No, 7-day trial |
| Paid from | US$10/seat/mo (billing period not stated) | US$16/mo annually, US$20 monthly |
| AI | Callie, a paid add-on | AI Booking Assistant |
| Checked on | Oct 20, 2026 | Oct 20, 2026 |
Prices are each maker’s regular list price in US dollars, read on the date shown. We never convert currencies.
Where Calendly wins
- Free plan. One event type, one calendar connection, and a booking page you can customize.
- AI over email. Callie schedules over email: copy it into a thread and it suggests times and books the meeting. Its Notetaker writes meeting recaps. Both are add-ons for the Standard and Teams plans.
- Team plans. Standard is US$10 per seat a month and Teams is US$16 (billing period not stated).
Where Acuity Scheduling wins
- Payments on every plan. Clients pay or leave a deposit when they book, through Stripe, Square, PayPal, or Venmo.
- Built for clients. Every plan includes custom intake forms, email reminders, and automatic time zone conversion. Standard adds text reminders, a waitlist, and packages and memberships.
- AI help. Acuity lists an AI Booking Assistant.
The verdict
Pick Calendly if you book meetings with leads, clients, or teammates and want a free start.
Pick Acuity Scheduling if clients pay you when they book, or you need intake forms and reminders.
Questions people ask
Is Calendly or Acuity better for small business?
Calendly is better for meetings and has a free plan. Acuity is better for paid client appointments (checked October 2026).
Does Acuity have a free plan?
No. Acuity has a 7-day free trial with no card. Starter is US$16 a month paid annually or US$20 paid monthly.
Can clients pay when they book?
Yes, on both. Acuity takes payments through Stripe, Square, PayPal, or Venmo on every plan. Calendly lets you collect payments through Stripe and PayPal.
Do they use AI?
Calendly’s AI assistant, Callie, schedules over email as an add-on. Acuity lists an AI Booking Assistant.
Related pages
- Tool page: Calendly
- Calendly alternatives
- Calendly vs Reclaim.ai
- Best AI scheduling assistant for appointments
- Scheduling & admin tools
- Visit Calendly → · Visit Acuity Scheduling →
Questions or a correction? hello@momandbot.com